Plundering Paradise

Pub Date : 1994-08-29 | Author : Robin Broad | Publisher : Univ of California Press

ISBN 10 : 9780520089211
ISBN 13 : 0520089219

An account of the ongoing environmental devastation in the Philippines..

Plundering Egypt

Pub Date : 2017-01-26 | Author : G.P. Wagenfuhr | Publisher :

ISBN 10 : 9780718845377
ISBN 13 : 0718845374

Christian engagement with economics tends to baptize pre-existing sociopolitical perspectives, thereby assuming a predetermined metaphysical narrative. What happens when the story ..

Paradise Parade

Pub Date : 2012-04-26 | Author : Anne Baker | Publisher : Hachette UK

ISBN 10 : 9780755382552
ISBN 13 : 0755382552

A young woman discovers that all that glitters is not gold... Anne Baker writes a gripping saga of love, secrets and class struggles in Paradise Parade. Perfect for fans of Dilly C..

The Parade S Gone By

Pub Date : 1968 | Author : Kevin Brownlow | Publisher : Univ of California Press

ISBN 10 : 0520030680
ISBN 13 : 9780520030688

A narrative and photographic history of the early days of the movies, combining fact, anecdote, and reminiscence in a critical survey of films, actors, directors, producers, writer..

Take Me To My Paradise

Pub Date : 2010 | Author : Colleen Ballerino Cohen | Publisher : Rutgers University Press

ISBN 10 : 9780813548098
ISBN 13 : 0813548098

The British Virgin Islands (BVI) markets itself to international visitors as a paradise. But just whose paradise is it? Take Me to My Paradise looks at the many players in the BVI ..